Okay. Let’s do this.

2 Aug

Last week I cleaned up my closet and dresser of all the clothes that I simply don’t wear anymore. I hauled my garbage bag of goodies to a local consignment store in Uptown Minneapolis. The big haul? $15. Wait, make that -.25 since I bought a scarf and shirt instead of pocketing the big bucks.

Anyway, as I was rummaging through my clothes I found a forgotten about pair of black pants. They’ve been sitting unworn in my drawer for longer than I’ll care to admit. In fact, they’ve never been worn. Why? Because I bought them on a too-good-to-be-true sale a size too small. I bought them with the hope that they’d be my goal pants. Not much of a goal if you then forget about their existence, eh?

These pants would be great for fall. Fall, which is just around the corner. Say what? So. I’m going to wear them this fall. Yesterday morning I contemplated working out, but by noon those thoughts had gone the way of the dodo. I’m so lazy sometimes.

I need to be held accountable, and that is what this blog is going to do for me. If I write it down, I’ll have to do it, right? Right? In addition to cutting back on my Teddy Graham intake and eating more things like the Green Goddess Soup, I am going to do the full 6 weeks of Jillian Michaels’ 6 Week 6 Pack.

If I had done the full 6 weeks when I first bought the DVD, I would have had a 6 pack many, many, many weeks ago. As is, I’ve done the workout very few and far between. And guess what? With no consistency, I remain 6 pack-less.Not that I even want a 6 pack. I mean, seriously, who are we kidding here? But a certain amount of toning would NOT hurt me one little bit.

The reason I have been so noncommittal in this workout is because it’s hard. Like, really, really hard. And I’ve only tried the easy level! But I’m determined to do this and see results. I’ll keep you posted.

-Kenz

Leave a Reply

