Want to see the best picture I’ve ever taken of myself?

8 Aug

Oh, you do?

You’re in luck!

I’ve been keeping up with my Jillian Michaels. Are you shocked? I am a little bit. I guess since I committed in words, I have to keep with it. The hardest part of any new workout/diet regime is ALWAYS day 2. It’s easy to be pumped the first day, but day 2 is usually a different story. Even though it’s been quite challenging, I’ve stayed with it so far. Can I get a virtual high five?

In college I used to do workout videos with my friends in the creepy basement of the house we all lived in. I never got very far with those. I pretty much gave up on the idea of workout videos as a legit way to exercise…until Jillian. She is no joke.

As much as I wish I looked like this working out…

 

On the phone, no less!

In reality, I look like this…

 

So yeah. Enjoy this gem.

In other exciting news, I get to see Coldplay on Saturday!! I saw them in Des Moines in 2009 and it is, by far, the best arena show I’ve ever seen. SO pumped to see them again!!

Leave a Reply

